



MINUTES OF ANNUAL MEETING OF ROSCOMMON MUNICIPAL DISTRICT HELD IN THE COUNCIL CHAMBER, ON WEDNESDAY, 24TH JUNE, 2020.

MEMBERS: Cllr M. McDermott, Cllr A. Waldron, Cllr P. Fitzmaurice, Cllr O. Leyden, Cllr

K. Shanagher and Cllr N. Dineen.

OFFICIALS: Breeda Burke, Staff Officer

Martin Lydon, Director of Services

APOLOGIES:

29.20 ELECTION OF CATHAOIRLEACH

Martin Lydon opened the meeting and welcomed everyone. He then sought nominations for the position of Cathaoirleach of the Roscommon Municipal District for the forthcoming year.

On the **PROPOSAL** of Councillor Leyden

SECONDED by Councillor McDermott

It was **AGREED** that Councillor Fitzmaurice be elected Cathaoirleach of the Roscommon Municipal District to hold office until his successor shall be appointed in accordance with law. As there were no other nominations, Councillor Fitzmaurice was deemed to be elected.

Councillor Fitzmaurice thanked everyone and looks forward to working with the members, the staff of Roscommon County Council and the media in the forthcoming year. The members all thanked Councillor Leyden for her hard work during the past year and commended her on her fairness in conducting the meetings.

Congratulations were expressed to Councillor Fitzmaurice in conjunction with appreciation to everyone for their help during the past year.

30.20 ELECTION OF LEAS-CATHAOIRLEACH

Councillor Fitzmaurice sought nominations for the position of Leas-Cathaoirleach of Roscommon Municipal District for the forthcoming year.

On the **PROPOSAL** of Councillor Dineen

SECONDED by Councillor Shanagher

It was **AGREED** that Councillor Waldron be elected as Leas-Cathaoirleach of the Roscommon Municipal District. As there were no other nominations, Councillor Waldron was deemed to be elected.

Councillor Waldron thanked everyone and is looking forward to the year ahead. The members congratulated Councillor Waldron and wished him well.

31.20 FIX DATE OF MEETINGS

On the **PROPOSAL** of Councillor Leyden

SECONDED by Councillor Dineen

The provisional list of dates for meetings for the forthcoming year was **AGREED** as follows:

Monday 7th September, 2020 at 2pm

Thursday 5th November 2020 at 10.00am

Thursday 14th January 2021 at 2.00pm
Tuesday 23rd March 2021 at 10.00am
Tuesday 18th May 2021 at 2.00pm

It was also agreed that all future afternoon meetings will take place at 2pm.

This concluded the business of the AGM.

The foregoing Minutes are Confirmed and Signed:

Meetings Co-ordinator

Cathaoirleach

Countersigned